Uncategorized

how to check if sql query returns nothing php

The first suggesiton didn't work because the query always returns 1 row with 1 column, even if the value is blank. I have been dealing with this for a while now. I have a page with links to other sites stored in a MySQL database in various categories. When running joins in SQL you may encounter a problem if you are trying to pull two columns with the same name. If you define a CHECK constraint on a table it can limit the values in certain columns based on values in other columns in the row. mysqli returns the last in the query when called by … Hi, I have a query that returns data to a DataTable. The mysqli_num_rows() function is an inbuilt function in PHP which is used to return the number of rows present in the result set. I have a simple query: SELECT name FROM atable WHERE a = 1 . SQL CHECK Constraint. I have never tried this before, but is there a way I can find out if a query does not return any data (with other words: if it can't find any data)? It is generally used to check … See example: 1. show-header-and-footer-rows-in-empty-row It … Suggest to check for return row from sql query, if zero, create a datatable dynamically with the columns identical to the expected return columns of the sql query ,i.e. ... here we will return NULL for False condtion of IF status checking. IF Function in MySQL Query If function will check one condition and if it is true then the it will return the Next expression ( 2nd one ) and if False then it will return the 3rd expression. If a category is empty, my script does not display anything. id, description, price, then add a row with the data that you decide, i.e. This means that if a warning occurs on a call to a SQLSRV function, the function returns false. The second option, however, worked great. ... select SQL query to collect records from the table I want it to return Null if it finds nothing, but it just returns an empty set. Is it possible to do this? However, wa